Rimmel Lasting Finish Foundation Review

If you are an avid reader of my blog then you will know that I have been using the same foundation for about 2 years… Until last week! I thought it was time for a change an to branch out a bit and purchase a new one. I’ve been using it for about a week or so and I thought I’d review it for you.

IMG_2262

What first drew me in to buy this was the “breathable” element of it. If there is one thing I can’t stand it is the feeling of foundation on my face! I also suffer with pretty bad skin so I don’t want to block my pores and make it worse. I’m very happy to say it is very breathable and feels very lightweight.

The formula is very watery which makes it very easy to blend (I use a sponge but I assume it would work fine with a brush too) I also assume it being so watery makes it more breathable and lightweight.

IMG_2263

I would not say this is medium coverage, it is definitely more on the light side. So if you are looking for something with more coverage I wouldn’t recommend this but if you are looking for something very light which just a bit of coverage I would say get this!

IMG_2267

Instead of having a pump like most foundations, this comes with a doe foot applicator. It does amke it easy to get a nice amound of product on your face and then blend it out. But I dread to think how much bacteria is on there!

If I remember correctly, this foundation is only about £7 so brilliant if you are on a budget! Would reccommend to anyone who wants a light, slightly dewy finish.

 

signature

2 comments

  1. J355 · November 18, 2017

    oooo! Running low on my foundation atm, so might invest in this. Thanks for the review! xoxo

    Like

Leave a comment