Easy Halloween Makeup

I love Halloween. That’s a lie, I don’t love Halloween. I have never been trick or treating, I don’t like scary movies and I jump very easily. I just love dressing up and the only time that is acceptable as a teenager is Halloween!

I thought I’d show you a super quick dark makeup look, one that can be paired with an all black outfit and back combed hair for people that don’t love dressing up as much as me!

img_0444

For a doing more crazy looks like this, a palette like the one I mentioned in this blog post is so handy!

img_0448

To start, I just covered my eyelid in black eyeshadow as a base, then went in over the top of that with a beautiful midnight blue, purple, sparkly shadow. This is what really brings the whole thing together and makes it more exciting! In the crease I used a matte purple, it is completely up to you how much you add of this and how far you blend it out. To finish I dusted a little bit of really glittery silver for added sparkle!

img_0451

You could go for a really dark, vampy lip to match the eyes, but I did a classic concealer lip to make the focus on the eyes.

img_0447

Tip: don’t do this face on Halloween if you are trying to look intimidating!

With all my love, from Lucy

5 comments

  1. Emily Clare Beauty · October 14, 2016

    I can’t believe you have never been trick or treating!
    http://www.emilyclarebeauty.com

    Like

    • Lucy Niblock · October 14, 2016

      I know! I was clearly deprived as a child x

      Liked by 1 person

      • Emily Clare Beauty · October 14, 2016

        It used to be my fav, but I remember disliking the fact my mum would make me wear my coat on top which would totally ruin my outfit!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Cherries&Strawberries · October 15, 2016

    The eye makeup looks gorgeous! You are looking beautiful in these pictures. Great post!

    c&s just posted https://cherriesnstrawberriesblog.wordpress.com/2016/10/14/the-benefits-of-shaving-your-face-and-how-i-do-it can you take a look at my recent post. it would mean a lot. thank you so much

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment